New OA on Sunday

Well, after all of that creating last week, CHA has finally started and now I can share what I’ve been working on!

You probably saw the teaser that October Afternoon shared last week of the new 9 to 5 collection but, if not, here you go:

Let me just say that it is above and beyond anything I could have expected! I love the papers in this collection. For the booth I made this layout:

If you look closely at the banners, you can see a pretty good representation of the papers in the 9 to 5 collection. What you can’t see is the Washi Tape, mostly because I didn’t get any to work with before the show (!!). Does that tape look cool or what?

I also made a little card:

Isn’t that little lady cute?

The second collection is called Cakewalk, and it looks like this:

I love, love, love this one…it has some really fun papers that I will be reaching for again and again! For the CHA booth I made a tag and a layout:

The little retro invitation art is adorable…

Those banners are so easy to do because I cut them out from one of the 12X12 papers!

October Afternoon’s third collection is called Woodland Park, and it has some way-cool papers in it – unique florals, rich colors, and beautiful vintage images. When I first flipped through the papers, I was SO excited. Here’s the preview that OA shared last week:

I made two layouts for the booth with Woodland Park – they are really quick and simple because I had a very small amount of time with the paper!

So. That’s what I have to show. I also got to work on a mini album that is so cool. It goes with the 9 to 5 collection, and I wishwishWISH I had remembered to snap some photos of it before I shipped it… Oh, well.

There are lots and lots of other projects made with the new collections on the October Afternoon blog AND on the other design team member’s blogs. If you visit the OA blog, you can click on individual DT members’ blog links in the side bar to see more!

3 Comments on “New OA on Sunday”

  1. Trine says:

    Love the grid design with smaller photos on your layouts. Great details too

  2. Alex says:

    I love OA’s CHA releases! 9-5 is my favorite and I can’t wait to get it! I am in awe of you design girls who already got to plat with it šŸ˜‰ Your projects are amazing! I love your work!

  3. Monica Brown says:

    I love this line! Can’t wait to get my hands on some!

    Monica B.


Leave a Reply

