So if you know me at all, you probably remember that I scrapped these photos several months ago. I used them on this layout because I thought they were just perfect for this new October Afternoon Sasparilla paper. It’s kind of horsey and western-themed… and because I won’t get the layout back, so it won’t be a duplicate in my album.

Please let me direct your attention to the piece of paper in the center of this layout. I think it’s called “Big Sky,” and I think it is the most beautiful paper ever! I love tiny patterns and leaves and brown with green and blue. I just love this piece of paper…

Here’s a card I made with Sasparilla:

I think that these papers will make adorable Valentines!

One more layout:

Oh, my baby boys have grown so much…

I feel like I have accomplished nothing today. Ugh. On the phone all afternoon. Of course, I was talking to lovely people, but my ear is sore. Please don’t call me today…I am done with talking on the phone for a while.

I’m going to get something done. I just cannot end this day without being productive somehow…

2 Comments on “”

  1. Cynthia says:

    Can I just say, I love your reference to the “It’s A Wonderful Life” line by Jimmy Stewart. Love that line. It’s so indicative of an innocent dreamy individual. Seriously.

  2. Sarah [MHC] says:

    Hi Stacey, I’m Sarah from Making-Handmade-Cards.com.

    What a fab collection you have there, Stacey! Such lovely kids and awesome card there! I hope to see more of your designs as I’ve noticed that your blog isn’t updated anymore?

    By the way, I was wondering if you got our email about our Design Team invitation? It would be fabulous to have you in our team – we would love to see more of your creativity being unleashed with our eKits! Please do let me know, ok? xoxo


Leave a Reply

